Movie Quote of the Day!

“And I’ll bet what you hated the most was that they identified me as a co-founder of Facebook, which I am. You better lawyer up asshole, because I’m not coming back for 30%, I’m coming back for EVERYTHING.”

Eduardo Saverin, The Social Network (2010)

I think Andrew Garfield is a great actor (perhaps “one of the greatest of my generation”, as Emma Stone said). I just love the nervous energy that he carries and that frantic voice, I can’t get enough of it. And this scene is one of his finest. The way he storms out of that office shouting “MARK”, breathing heavily…it was really really intimidating. While I might not be a fan of The Amazing Spiderman franchise, I really did like him as the friendly neighborhood superhero! And then there’s Never Let Me Go. heart-rending.

Leave a Reply

